Paperwork related excitement!

After my little rant in my last post I am pleased to say I am now working at a clinic in St Albans. I have been there for a month now and have had a few patients referred to me, which is good (and has kept me sane!) I have also started volunteering at a local community center running falls prevention classes for the elderly community.

On a different note our medicals, xray certificate and police reports have all arrived, yee-ha! We can now apply for our visas safe in the knowledge that we are neither unhealthy nor criminals! Now it’s time to fill out more paperwork in the form of a visa application. Exciting times! After a couple of days a rather exciting email came through “WORKING HOLIDAY VISA GRANTED.” Yipee!

Leave a Reply

